Soha + Daniyal September 15th & 16th, 2017 502 E Event Center & JW Marriott

"Sarah and her team were a huge help with my wedding. Pakistani weddings can get complicated with the amount of people invited as well as the amount of events leading up to the big day. Sarah took special care that every event was perfect and always made sure that my husband and I as well as our families had everything we needed. We were taken care of by Sarah and her team and couldn't be happier with her services. Highly recommended!" - Wedding Wire

Alyssa + Tyler August 19, 2017 The Oakwood Resort at Lake Wawasee

"Sarah and her team were awesome to work with! She gave great vendor recommendations, was extremely responsive, and because of this our wedding day was nearly flawless! I couldn't be happier!" - Wedding Wire

Kelly + Worthe August 19, 2017 St. Mary's Catholic Church & The Indiana Roof Ballroom

"Beth with Plum and Poppy was amazing! I wanted a day of planner and she was that and much more! From making sure the wedding party knew where to be/what do to, to handling all the vendors, to taking care of last minute details, she was on top of it! Extremely friendly, personable and was a joy to work with. Thanks for making our day run so smoothly and one we will never forget!" - Wedding Wire

Laura + Ben August 5, 2017 The Ritz Charles Chapel & Garden Pavilion

"Sarah of Plum & Poppy did an AMAZING job as our wedding planner! She is incredibly organized and thoughtful and she completely exceeded our expectations. I can be very perfectionist and Type A, but I felt confident with Sarah's help and guidance throughout the planning process. Sarah's planning services helped me to be far less anxious on the day of my wedding; this allowed me to be present and mindful, which was absolutely invaluable. Sarah understood our vision for our dream wedding from our very first meeting and our wedding and reception turned out even better than we had imagined! We are so thankful to Sarah for her amazing work!" - Wedding Wire

"We just wanted to thank you again for your help and guidance in taking Laura's and Ben’s ideas and transforming them into Saturday’s memorable event.   The numerous compliments that we received from our guests covered all aspects of the wedding and reception. We were extremely pleased with how the whole day progressed.  Please share our thanks and appreciation to your staff for all of their hard work." - MOB

Kate + Jimmy July 29, 2017 Canal 337

"I can't say enough good things about working with Sarah and her team. My husband and I were planning our wedding from across the country and hit quite a few road bumps with our venue. Fairly close to the wedding, we found ourselves in a position where we needed to bring in an outside coordinator. Luckily for us, Sarah and her team were still available for our wedding day.

She jumped in right away and was extremely responsive - even when she wasn't available, there was always a message letting us know she was at an event and she would get back to us so quickly every time. She took over the coordination of details with all of our vendors, which was a lifesaver so close to the wedding when our heads were exploding with too many details. She had also worked with many of our vendors before and had such a great rapport with all of them - when we mentioned our coordinator, our other vendors had amazing things to say about working with her.

Having her support with the final details leading up to our wedding was such a weight off our shoulders, but having her day-of was probably the best decision we made. Sarah is so calm, organized, and prepared for anything. We had an unexpected day-of vendor change, which she completely handled. We ended up being short a boutonniere and she crafted an extra from our table flowers. Then when someone stepped on my dress and ripped one of my bustles, she pulled me aside and sewed it right back together in 30 seconds.

Because of her, our wedding day was so relaxed and flowed so smoothly. It was the only day I was home that my head wasn't spinning and I'm so thankful she was there to lift the load of that day so we could be fully present and truly immersed in the celebration with our friends and family.

Sarah and her team are amazing and truly helped make our wedding day so fun, special, and memorable. Think of her team as an early wedding gift to yourself - you will be so thankful to have them there to make your day perfect!" - Wedding Wire

Haseeba + Ammar July 21st & 22nd, 2017 Ritz Charles & Scottish Rite Cathedral

"Haseeba and I were extremely happy to be working with you. Sarah, your ability to connect with us was completely organic, natural, and never forced.  When we initially met with you it never felt like a sales pitch but rather a mutual interview. During our planning period we often reminisced that the best decision in our wedding planning was to be working with Plum & Poppy. You were amazing at keeping us to task and prioritizing what was important in the decision making process yet without giving us too much to think about and overwhelming our already busy schedules.

Moreover as our timelines progressed you began to learn about our personalities, preferences and our tastes and seamlessly guided vendors to options that we would select. We are also very thankful that while our timelines and some decisions changed many many times you remained steadfast and not frustrated (at least not outwardly to us J ). The most impressive part was the execution of all of our timelines and ideas were brought to life through persistence. During the day of the event(s) you were prepared, well-staffed, and made sure that everything we had discussed went as planned. You tied my bow tie, had coffee ready for my bride when she hadn’t slept enough and pins enough for a pin wielding army.

Overall your organization skills were impeccable, negotiating on our behalf was timely and successful, and your overall experience helped us every step of the way. Our wedding would not have been the same without you supporting and helping us and we are so very thankful to you.

Thank you Sarah and we are extremely grateful!

With love!

A&H"

Diem + Tyler July 2, 2017 Scottish Rite Cathedral & Union Station

"SARAH is the best. I did not worry about a thing day of the wedding. If anything went wrong, I have no idea about it because Sarah took care of EVERYTHING. Could not imagine a wedding without a coordinator, Sarah thank you for taking such good care of us and our families!" - Wedding Wire

Jacquie + JJ June 17, 2017 St. John's Catholic Church & Scottish Rite Cathedral

"Sarah is wonderful to work with!

My fiancé and I were engaged in January 2017 and set a wedding date for June, where we planned to host 300+ people in Indianapolis; we were in dire need of help with our planning as we only had 5 months! After just one phone call with Sarah, founder of Plum & Poppy, my mom and I immediately felt at ease and confident that Sarah would bring the professional input, support, and organization that we needed. Sarah was willing to meet with us as often as we needed to work through details and always gave us her honest opinion about various aspects of the wedding. Our wedding required a unique level of security and Sarah's involvement was instrumental in ensuring all logistics played out very smoothly.

Everything was absolutely PERFECT on the day of our wedding. Sarah was present at the reception venue day-of to ensure the set up at the Scottish Rite was exactly as we had planned, while we were getting ready for the wedding ceremony (held at St. John's). Sarah and her team are extremely well connected in Indianapolis and the surrounding area, which worked very well for us as she was already familiar with many of our vendors. Her input was irreplaceable and each day we worked together she brought her fun, supportive and patient demeanor with her. We are so grateful to have had her help and highly recommend her team to anyone looking to plan a gorgeous wedding! - Wedding Wire

Natalie + Chris June 10, 2017 Hyatt Hotel

"Plum and Poppy made my daughter's wedding planning completely stress free. Best money ever spent!!" - Wedding Wire

Lauren + Ben May 26, 2017 Mustard Seed Gardens

"When it hit me (and my parents) that I’d be planning a wedding in less than 6 months in an unfamiliar city, I knew I’d need someone timely and organized to help. I’m so happy to say that Sarah has been that and so much more. She made herself available to us from the very first email sent. She is both organized and professional, and yet friendly and easy to talk to (even my husband, who only talks sports and science, and my parents agree). Sarah was careful to help my groom and I plan the wedding that we dreamed of, while being able to offer her own unique insight and connections to help us reach the feel that we wanted to. On the day of the wedding, Sarah’s sense of confidence in how the day would go really soothed my nerves. She was both amiable and prepared with everything, including anything that I asked of her the day of. Choosing Plum and Poppy to help plan and coordinate our wedding was by far the best choice we made in planning our wedding day." - Wedding Wire

 

Kari + Connor October 15, 2016 The Bridgewater Country Club

"Sarah was AMAZING and the best money spent on anything for my wedding. My mom and I reached out to her about 6 months before my wedding date with the original intent to hire her as the day of coordinator. After meeting with Sarah, we quickly realized we needed her assistance right away and ended up hiring her for full planning. She was so organized, knowledgeable, and gave such great advise in that very first meeting. She knew what we should spend time and money on and what we should not focus on. She was quick to put a timeline together and really got us re-focused on everything that was still outstanding. I am the first and only daughter in my family, so my mom and I were walking into the whole planning process blind. We quickly became overwhelmed and were clueless with a lot of things. Sarah took the stress away and made the last few months of planning so easy and smooth. She attended all appointments and was available whenever we needed. She was constantly checking in and always reminding us that everything would be taken care of. The day of the wedding was absolutely perfect. I had been told by friends and co-workers that the day of would never run smooth and that things would go wrong. I prepped myself the week before to just roll with whatever the day brings. I can honestly say, not one thing went wrong in my eyes. The day ran beautifully and I was able to enjoy every minute of it. My mom and I tend to be control freaks and want to get involved with everything, but that day we both enjoyed ourselves and did not worry about a thing. When I walked into the church and the reception venue, it was exactly how I pictured it to be. Sarah kept my entire (large) crew on schedule and I was able to do everything I wanted to that day. It was honestly a dream! Sarah and her team were super organized, friendly, and so calm. They were the perfect people to be around during such a crazy day. I HIGHLY recommend hiring Sarah for your big day. You will not regret it!!" - Wedding Wire

Katie + Kevin June 4, 2016 Lucas Estate

"I truly give Sarah and the entire team at Plum & Poppy my highest recommendations. Sarah and team helped our wedding run flawlessly. There was a major storm approaching our outdoor wedding venue at the exact start time of our ceremony, and Sarah coordinated a major location change so smoothly that people thought we had always intended it to be in the backup location. In the time leading up to our wedding, Sarah learned our style and vision and helped ensure everyone at the venue was always on the same page. As an event planner by trade, I knew I needed someone with 1) amazing attention to detail that I could fully trust 2) someone who was fun and would make life easier for the bridal party, not more hectic 3) someone who would take on the stresses of the day for me so that I could focus on having a blast with all of those people most important to me --- I firmly believe our day would have been far less carefree and more anxiety-filled if Sarah and her wonderful team hadn't been by our side." - Wedding Wire

Abbie + Marty May 29, 2016 Union Station

"Plum & Poppy was such an exceptional company from the very beginning! We ended up meeting with Beth McHugh and WOW we could not have been any more impressed and happy with her service as well as company throughout the entire planning! From the start, Beth not only listened to everything we wanted and visioned but she also provided wonderful suggestions and ideas to help us reach our vision. Beth met with us one-on-one multiple times while planning for the wedding (I believe 3 times - maybe 4?!). Our family was very used to contacting all of our vendors and updated them with new information from planning my sisters weddings, however, Beth repeatedly told us she could do it all. She really did it ALL - we never had to contact anyone! Beth organized everything with all of our vendors and took several hardships off of our shoulders. Beth was not only exceptional in helping plan the wedding, but she was absolutely incredible on the wedding day!! Beth made sure that I, the bride, knew none of the little drama going on and she fixed every single issue that came our way. To name one unbelievable thing Beth did - the groom had bought a tux and the shirt they gave him ended up being a suit shirt not a tux shirt, so the shirt did not have any holes for studs...Beth drove to a store about 30 minutes before the first look, took Marty's shirt size, and bought him a tux shirt in time for the first look! Beth was amazing and Plum & Poppy is so wonderful! I highly recommend anyone using this company!! :)" - Wedding Wire

Maria + Tom June 18, 2016 Indianapolis Museum of Art

"Sarah was absolutely incredible! I felt we were in the same page since day one. I'm so happy I found her. She put lots of effort in understanding every detail I wanted for my wedding and executed it to the best possible. She had great advice on tons of different areas, and was able to suggest the perfect florist for what I wanted. The day of the wedding I did not had to worry about anything, she and her team made sure everything flowed perfectly, even when half of my bridal party did not speak English! Her responsiveness was incredible. Sarah thank you so much for helping us make our day the day of our dreams!" - Wedding Wire

Morgan + Michael October 8, 2016 Tippecanoe Place

"Morgan and Michael's day was perfect. However not without the help of our wonderful wedding planner!!!!!! Beth McHugh is the perfect person for this job. Her passion and love for her work just shines through the day. There is no one better. She found her calling and I'm so glad she was here for us." - Wedding Wire

Emily + Marshall June 11, 2016 Old Barn at Brown County

"Oh I can't say enough about Sarah! From the first conversation - I knew she would be a great fit! Great personality, very organized, and very professional. She was flexible with creating a custom package dependent on what I needed. I was planning from out of state, so I needed a little more help than day-of planning. But even if I were to do it on my own - I NEVER could have had done it without her for day-of coordination. She made sure that everything went smoothly and organized all my vendors, handled all issues that popped up, and made my day beautiful and as amazing as I had hoped. Thank you, thank you, thank you!"

Vanessa + Brad June 11, 2016 Indiana Historical Society

"Plum & Poppy handled the day-of coordination for our 6/11/16 wedding, and I can not recommend them highly enough! Beth was so kind and incredibly easy to work with. She took care of everything on our wedding day and left us with the ability to relax and truly enjoy the day. The day-of coordination services were very competitively priced for the area, and in our opinion, worth every penny. Thanks Beth and Sarah!" - Wedding Wire

Nikki + Travis June 4, 2016 Wild Air Farms

"I cannot say enough good things about Plum & Poppy!! We hired them sort of last minute and it was probably the best decision we made out of all of our vendors! We worked with Beth and she was AMAZING!! Our entire wedding was outdoors with a tent reception and it stormed like crazy alllll day! Not just raining but sideways wind and torrential downpours! Beth and her assistants kept everything going and we were actually able to have the wedding outside. It was better than we could have ever imagined and there is NO way we could have done it without them. Forever grateful and appreciative!!!! Against the elements they made sure we had our dream wedding. xo Nikki & Travis" - Wedding Wire

Karyssa + Cody May 21, 2016 Scottish Rite Cathedral

"Where do I even begin. Sarah was so amazing to work with. I worked with Sarah to plan our entire wedding. From our initial meeting to after the wedding Sarah helped plan every detail and made sure my husband and I had nothing to worry about the day of the wedding. She met with us throughout the entire wedding process and was extremely quick to respond to emails. She helped us pick an AMAZING vendor team. Sarah and her team helped provide us with so much ease the day of the wedding. She picks some of the best people to work with and truly puts her heart and sole into her company. We worked with Heather the day of our wedding and she was just as amazing as Sarah to work with. You can tell that Sarah loves what she does and works hard to give each bride and groom everything that they wanted on their wedding day. From the big things like venue and the florist down to the small details she helped us with everything. We couldn't have dreamed of a better wedding day!" - Wedding Wire

Julie + Adam May 14, 2016 The Alexander Hotel

"

I used Sarah for day of coordinating and can not imagine not having her services. She allowed me, my bridesmaids and vendors to be stress free as she made sure everything was coordinated and on time. My photographer was even amazed on how schedule we were. Sarah was more than willing to help with anything I asked at anytime of the day (setting up escort cards, folding programs, taking purses to the head table, getting my flower girl her basket ect.). Multiple members of my bridal party commented on her friendliness and professionalism and I agree to that as well! I am now telling my bride to be friends that if they can not afford a full on wedding planner, a day of coordinator is a must! Trying to enjoy your day does not include worrying about time and final tasks needed to be done. Thank you to Sarah and here team for making my day a seamless, beautiful day!!! - Wedding Wire

Vanessa + Kevin May 7, 2016 Country Club of Terre Haute

"Plum and Poppy was amazing to work with! Sarah made the process go so smoothly and I appreciated her timeliness in responding to emails and answering all our questions about vendors, etc. Our day of coordinator, Beth, did a great job! It was the perfect day. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding planner." - Wedding Wire

Chanda + Jason April 30, 2016 The Hyatt Hotel

"Beth and Sarah were absolutely amazing to work with! As soon as I met them I knew it was a perfect fit. Beth kept in contact with my vendors before the wedding and made sure everyone was on the same page. I felt completely calm on my wedding day and knew I could trust Beth to look over everything. I highly recommend Plum and Poppy!!" - Wedding Wire

Francie + Hans April 16, 2016 The Central Library

"

We couldn't be happier with the wedding planning service that Plum and Poppy provided. During our year engagement, Sarah met with us frequently, answered emails promptly, and managed all-things organizational regarding our timeline, correspondence with vendors, and decor details. We live out of town, so having a local voice and decision-maker, especially one with such a fantastic rapport with local vendors, was essential to making sure all loose ends were tied. Sarah helped link us up with amazing vendors--we would not change one of them. She knows the best!! Looking back, my husband and I have picture perfect memories of our wedding, so much because of the hard work and expertise of Sarah and her team. She kept the day on schedule, but also jived and remained flexible so that the "special moments" that made our day complete could take place naturally. If I had it to do over again, I wouldn't change a thing. Sarah, thank you for your poise and professionalism, for being patient while our ideas came together, and for offering your elegant, unique perspective. We would recommend you to anyone!" - Wedding Wire

Cheralyn + Jordon September 5, 2015 Scottish Rite Cathedral

"Sarah was amazing! She was there every step of the way and ensured that the vision I had for my special day came true! I couldn’t have been happier with the way everything turned out. She recommended, organized, and attended all of the meetings with my vendors and then facilitated any communication and contracts that were needed. Every vendor she suggested did a fabulous job! A few that I would recommended checking out: Innocenti Strings, Jennifer Van Elk Photography, Two Are Better Videography, Living Proof Band, Accent Floral, Westwood Paper Company, and Something Blue Stylists. Sarah made sure that we stayed on time with when things needed to be done and was incredibly responsive any time I had a question about something. At the rehearsal she kept our entire bridal party (18 people including my husband and I) on task and where they needed to be. The day of the wedding, she did everything from organizing a timeline, to helping set-up everything just as I wanted it so I could be with my bridal party enjoying my morning. She took on all of the stress for me. I highly, highly recommend Plum & Poppy. Sarah and her team will do a great job and make your day prefect and stress-free!"- Wedding Wire

Jill + Dylan August 15, 2015 Union Station

"I have zero doubt that Sarah was one of the biggest reasons why everything on my wedding day went so smoothly. During the months leading up to the wedding, she would make sure that everything that needed to be done up until that point was all taken care of. I would not have had any clue what I would have needed to have done if she wasn't there. On my wedding day, her and her team were incredibly professional and on top of everything. She truly kept our minds at ease during the entire process and she was just a joy to work with. I would recommend her to any of my friends getting married." - Wedding Wire

Kayla + Ben July 11, 2015 The Grand Wayne Center

"When we first got engaged that same weekend I began calling wedding coordinators! In Fort Wayne we don't have many options for wedding planners, and I knew having one for our big day was a must. From Sarah and I's first phone chat I knew she would be the perfect fit for our downtown Fort Wayne wedding. She is from the Indianapoilis area but was more than willing to do an out of town wedding with no hesitations. From the moment that we signed our contract Sarah began helping plan everything from the venue, catering, flowers. You name it, she was on it, and even scheduled the appointments for us. Even though she is not located in Fort Wayne she was able to make it to our flower appointment and cake tasting. For other appointments she made it a priority to be apart of them somehow, Skype, conference calls. She was so attentive to our needs and kept in touch frequently with vendors. When it came do the day of she handled everything! I did not have to worry about a thing! It was a pleasure working with Sarah and now I'm honored to call her a friend." - Wedding Wire

Alexis + Conner June 27, 2015 Eiteljorg Museum

"Sarah was amazing and not only do I consider her my wedding planner but I truly consider her as a friend. She made my big day so relaxing and the best day of my life. I couldn't have asked for anything more!" - Wedding Wire

Kate + Kyle April 11, 2015 Highland Country Club

"Sarah and her team were absolutely outstanding. She is quite talented at evaluating where my interes
On the day of the wedding, I was not troubled by a single little hiccup. I'm sure there were more than I could realize, but she handled them gracefully and without involving me. I felt completely relaxed throughout this process because she would remind me of things I needed to take care of, make suggestions for vendors, but also take a step back if I was feeling overwhelmed. I would love to use Plum and Poppy again and will absolutely be recommending them to everyone!" - Wedding Wire

Chelsea + John September 28, 2014 Indianapolis Sailing Club

"I just wish I found you sooner!" - Wedding Wire

Julie + John July 26, 2014 Willows on Westfield

"Made our wedding day perfect. Flexible and friendly." - Wedding Wire

Jacque + Jud July 4, 2014 The Barn in Zionsville

"Sarah was invaluable as the Day of Coordinator for my Daughter's wedding. I do not live in the Indy area so having her to work with the vendors (that she was familiar with) and allowing me to enjoy the day was perfect! She is very "hands on" and takes charge of all the details or last minute situations that may arise! Highly Recommended!" - Wedding Wire

Kathryn + Alex July 12, 2014 Fountain Square Theater

"I was planning my wedding from over 600 miles away, and I decided a wedding planner would really help me out. I found Sarah Agee by browsing online for Indy's best wedding planners and reading the positive reviews. Our first conversation on the phone made me feel she was the right planner for me- very friendly, easy going, yet also very knowledgeable and organized. Her prices were very reasonable for the services she would provide. I decided to hire Sarah for both day of coordination and wedding planning services. It was about 6 months out from the wedding date when I hired Sarah, and right away, she made sure I got on task. Although I had already secured the wedding date, venue (and catering), and dress on my own, I had not yet hired any of my other vendors. Sarah worked with me to quickly book the other vendors I would need within 2 weeks. I was very impressed by how promptly Sarah would respond to my emails and how organized she was. She definitely brought me peace of mind in the months and weeks leading up to my wedding. Sarah was very professional, only providing opinions when specifically asked and not forcing me to choose vendors or services I did not want. I very much valued her feedback and suggestions when I was making various selections (which can get a bit overwhelming) and I appreciated her help with logistical planning that was difficult for me to figure out on my own. As for the day of wedding coordination, I was SO happy I could count on Sarah to ensure the details would fall into place. All I had to do was focus on getting myself ready, not needing to call to confirm vendors would be delivering items on time and such....The day went extremely smooth and the wedding was beautiful and very enjoyable. I absolutely recommend Sarah Agee as a wedding planner (or event planner...she even helped us coordinate a fabulous rehearsal dinner for a very small additional fee). Hiring Sarah Agee was definitely one of the best decisions I made for planning my wedding and I highly recommend her!" - The Knot

Amanda + Michael May 18, 2013 Rathskeller

"I used Sarah for day of preparations. She was helpful, welcoming, sensitive to our needs and wants. She made sure everything went according to plan and handled any little hiccups with ease. I never thought I would need a Wedding Planner, but after the wedding day I don't know what I would have done without her, I was crazy to think that! I definitely recommend Sarah to every bride that wants a charismatic, organized wedding planner. She was AMAZING!" - The Knot

As seen in: